Mom Monday: Kid Free (and Freaking Out)!

Both of my kids had promotion ceremonies last week, so it was a whirlwind. Here we come, kindergarten and middle school! Since they are out of school next week (and most summer programs have not started), many parents find themselves in a childcare desert.

Luckily, I have a mom that lives less than a mile away and is often available to support. So, grandma took the kids camping for a week!

AMAZING, right?! I’ve been able to write my next few blogs posts, cook dinner without interruption, take a nap… and cry my eyes out for a half an hour because I miss them so much.

I should be feeling like this:

free

What is with that? Any mamas out there feeling my pain?

Leave a Reply

