UXD Notes: My First Sketch 3 Artboard

To learn more about User eXperience Design, I’m:

  • Taking the Udemy course “User Experience Fundamentals” by Joe Natoli.
  • Taking the Udemy course “Sketch 3 from A to Z: Become an App Designer” by Joseph Angelo Todaro.

According to the timeline I created in a previous post (this is my inner the project manager speaking), I should have this completed in 6 weeks from now…

This Week’s Learning Takeaways

Disclaimer: My takeaways are not comprehensive of the resources I cite and therefore should not be read in lieu of. If I’m citing resources, I’m recommending them to you. If you like what you read, please support the creator.

Sketch 3 from A to Z: Section Two – Layers

Based on the lessons so far, I was able to come up with my first Sketch artboard in about 10 minutes!
firstsketch

I’m really enjoying this course so far. Joseph has a TON of shortcuts and tips, and makes files he’s using in the demo available within the course. He moves a little fast for my pace, so I have to rewind frequently, but lots of applicable tools are available in each lesson.

Leave a Reply

