Persistent Threat: Coding Hump

It’s easy to get disillusioned when you see this:

code_hump

I have a vague sense of where I need to start – HTML, CSS, and JavaScript (and maybe jQuery and Photoshop). These are part of front-end development – what users interact with.

What I’m not sure of is whether I also need to know PHP, Ruby, Python and more. These are part of back-end development – the server, application, and database.

Note: I had to actually figure out the difference between the two to write this post! I think understanding the difference can help me define what I want to get into. I found help at Code Up. (Wrote that link code myself! I am learning!)

New Skill: Html: Editing image size

Leave a Reply

